The Durutti Column > Keep Breathing

Keep Breathing; front cover detail
Keep Breathing; front cover detail

Record label

Artful / FullFill

Release date

6 February 2006 [official release date]
25 November 2006 [available on eBay from this date; shipping from 6 December 2006]


1. Nina
2. Its Wonderful
3. Maggie
4. Helen
5. Neil
6. Big Hole
7. Let me tell you something
8. Lunch
9. Gun
10. Tuesday
11. Agnus Dei
12. Waiting


(P) 2005 Fullfill LLC © 2005 Fullfill LLC. All rights reserved.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Fullfill LLC.
Unauthorised copying, hiring, lending, broadcast, & public performance prohibited.
Made in the UK. Distributed by Universal Music Operations and Fullfill.

All songs written and performed by Vini Reilly. Produced by Ben Roberts.
Vocals on track 11 by Helen Farley-Jones. Harmonica on track 6 and Clarinet on track 10 by Ben Roberts.
Sleeve photograph by Rachel McFarlane.
Management: Phil Jones and Bruce Mitchell.
Special Thanks to my family, Bruce and family, Rachel McFarlane, Keir Stewart, Oklahoma, Mark Broscumbe, Anthony H Wilson, Nat Curtis, The Twinz, Kooky and Co, Hair by Michael Pitrik, Guitar from Gary at Sounds Great.
Published by Zomba / BMG 2005.

In loving memory of Maggie McFarlane.


The album features 12 brand new tracks, recorded and written by Vini Reilly and arranged by Ben Roberts.

Reilly famously, has criticised his previous recordings, claiming, "It's all rubbish". This album though has received his own critical acclaim. "It's a great album", he says "For the first time in 25 years, I'm pleased with my own album, I want it to succeed, and feel it's good enough to do that".

The album was pre-released on Friday 25 November 2005 via eBay priced at 11.99 GBP (a Buy It Now, 70 items available). Alternatively, search for 'The Durutti Column'. A limited number of copies will be available this way before it is released fully in the shops in early 2006.