LTM > LTMCD 2497 The Fruit of the Original Sin

LTMCD 2497 The Fruit of the Original Sin; front cover detail
LTMCD 2497 The Fruit of the Original Sin; front cover detail

Release date

20 August 2007

Catalogue number

LTMCD 2497




Disc one

Peter Gordon - The Fruit of the Original Sin
The French Impressionists - My Guardian Angel / Boo Boo's Gone Mambo
Durutti Column - The Eye and the Hand
Wim Mertens - Multiple 12
Cecile Bruynoghe - Clair de Lune
Marine - A Man & A Woman
Paul Haig - Mad Horses
Marine Animal - In My Head
323 - Affectionate Silence
Swamp Children - Flesh
DNA - Taking Kid to School / Cop Buys a Donut / Delivering the Goods
Lawrence Weiner & Peter Gordon - Deutsche Angst
Durutti Column - Weakness & Fever
Rhythm of Life - Summertime
The Lost Jockey - Matters of Theory

Disc two

Rhine River III - An End Remains
Richard Jobson - The Happiness of Lonely
Marguerite Duras - interview
Virginia Astley - A Long Absence
Richard Jobson - India Song
The Names - Music for Someone
Thick Pigeon - Sudan
Durutti Column - Party
Arthur Russell - Sketch for Face of Helen
Durutti Column - Experiment in Fifth
Winston Tong - The Next Best Thing To Death
William S. Burroughs - Twilight's Last Gleaming
Cecile Bruynoghe - Gymnopedie No 1
Rhine River III - Departures
Rhythm of Life - Soon
Lawrence Weiner - Where It Came From.


Deluxe double CD remaster of 2xLP compilation released in November 1981 (TWI 035), featuring one of Benoit Hennebert's finest cover designs and a facsimile of the original insert/booklet. International in scope, the music covers post-punk, avant garde, modern composition and solo piano, as well as guests from the Factory and Postcard label rosters. The spoken word component includes Marguerite Duras, William S. Burroughs and Winston Tong. 31 tracks (including 8 bonus cuts), 120 minutes of music, readings and conversation.